Knights News · Kolden Vanlandingham receives IBCA/Franciscan Health boys all-state honors

IBCA/Franciscan Health boys all-state honors set
Top senior

Fifteen seniors and 15 underclass boys basketball players have earned IBCA/Franciscan Health “Supreme 15” All-State honors for 2020-21, it was announced Wednesday (March 24).
The IBCA also named Large School All-State teams (15 seniors, 15 underclass) and Small School All-State players (16 seniors because of a tie in voting, 15 underclass).
The “Supreme 15” is the top honor awarded, and players were voted to that group without regard to school size. The Large School and Small School all-state teams are secondary accolades — the Large School group including players from Class 3A and Class 4A schools and the Small School group including players from Class A and Class 2A schools. Players who make the Supreme 15 are not considered for Large School or Small School honors.
In addition, 89 more seniors and 90 more underclass players were selected honorable mention all-state. The honorable mention laurels are awarded without regard to school size.
Those voted to the 2021 IBCA/Franciscan Health Supreme 15 Senior boys’ team are, listed alphabetically: Shamar Avance of Lawrence North, Brooks Barnhizer of Lafayette Jeff, Jalen Blackmon of Marion, Luke Brown of Blackford, Caleb Furst of Fort Wayne Blackhawk Christian, Luke Goode of Homestead, Curt Hopf of Barr-Reeve, Kooper Jacobi of Silver Creek, Trey Kaufman-Renn of Silver Creek, J.R. Konieczny of South Bend St. Joseph, Blake Sisley of Heritage Hills, Jayden Taylor of Perry Meridian, Pierce Thomas of Brownsburg, Brian Waddell of Carmel and Blake Wesley of South Bend Riley.
Those voted to the 2021 IBCA/Franciscan Health Supreme 15 Underclass boys’ team are, listed alphabetically: Tayshawn Comer of Cathedral, Tae Davis of Warren Central, Connor Essegian of Central Noble, Travis Grayson of Chesterton, C.J. Gunn of Lawrence North, Jalen Hooks of Indianapolis Attucks, Jalen Jackson of Carroll (Fort Wayne), Will Lovings-Watts of Jeffersonville, Fletcher Loyer of Homestead, Branden Northern of Silver Creek, Billy Smith of Brebeuf Jesuit, Braden Smith of Westfield, Peter Suder of Carmel, Leland Walker of North Central and Jalen Washington of Gary West.
The IBCA/Franciscan Helath All-State teams are selected through a process organized by the Indiana Basketball Coaches Association and presented by Franciscan Health Sports Medicine.
All IBCA-member head coaches have the opportunity to nominate players. A panel of 20 IBCA coaches — 16 from the current regional areas, three district representatives (one each from IHSAA Districts 1, 2 and 3) and the committee chairman — then meets to review the nominations, vote and finalize the selections.
Franciscan Health Sports Medicine is making a financial contribution to the IBCA Scholarship Fund as the presenting partner of the IBCA All-State teams. As part of the partnership, Franciscan Health will provide plaques to Supreme 15 honorees and certificates to players receiving Large School All-State, Small School All-State or Honorable Mention all-state recognition. Those items will be distributed to each school in late April, allowing each recipient to receive the award from his Athletic Director or Coach before the school year concludes.
The IBCA thanks Franciscan Health Sports Medicine for being a partner in this annual project. Franciscan Health Sports Medicine has offices in Indianapolis, Lafayette and Crown Point.
The complete 2021 IBCA/Francisan Health Senior All-State and 2021 IBCA/Francisan Health Underclass All-State teams for boys basketball are listed below.

2021 IBCA/Franciscan Health Senior All-State
Supreme 15
Shamar Avance, Lawrence North
Brooks Barnhizer, Lafayette Jeff
Jalen Blackmon, Marion
Luke Brown, Blackford
Caleb Furst, Fort Wayne Blackhawk Christian
Luke Goode, Homestead
Curt Hopf, Barr-Reeve
Kooper Jacobi, Silver Creek
Trey Kaufman-Renn, Silver Creek
J.R. Konieczny, South Bend St. Joseph
Blake Sisley, Heritage Hills
Jayden Taylor, Perry Meridian
Pierce Thomas, Brownsburg
Brian Waddell, Carmel
Blake Wesley, South Bend Riley

Large School All-State
Joey Bomba, Bloomington South
Vincent Brady, Cathedral
Blake Davison, Leo
Gus Etchison, Hamilton Heights
Langdon Hatton, North Harrison
Jake Heidbreder, Floyd Central
D.J. Hughes, Lawrence North
Christopher Mantis, Lowell
Quimari Peterson, Gary West
Darrell Reed, Hammond
Ian Scott, Plainfield
Isaiah Stafford, Indianapolis Attucks
Malik Stanley, Warren Central
Isaiah Swope, Castle
Harold Woods, Hammond

Small School All-State
Andrew Bennett, Shenandoah
Zane Burke, Fort Wayne Blackhawk Christian
Connor Davis, Parke Heritage
Koron Davis, Bowman Academy
Trey Flatt, Covenant Christian (Indianapolis)
Brycen Graber, Barr-Reeve
Lincoln Hale, Linton-Stockton
Landen Jordan, Churubusco
Lane Lauderbaugh, South Decatur
Colson Montgomery, Southridge
Jackson Paul, Churubusco
Carson Rich, Southwood
Cody Samples, South Ripley
Payton Sparks, Winchester
Kolden Vanlandingham, Northeastern
Cole Wireman, Kouts

Honorable Mention
Reggie Abram, Hammond
Evan Altman, Brebeuf Jesuit
Stephen Atkinson, Owen Valley
Luka Balac, Munster
Jurrien Ballard, Princeton
Silas Bauer, Loogootee
Blake Barker, Columbus North
Ashton Beaver, Lafayette Jeff
Joseph Bobilya, Guerin Catholic
Brayden Bontrager, Lakeland
Brett Bosley, Paoli
Holden Bowsman, West Washington
Jayden Brewer, Ben Davis
Mason Brooks, North Putnam
Camden Brown, University
Grant Brown, Madison-Grant
Brendan Carr, South Central (Union Mills)
Jaylen Carson, Indianapolis Attucks
Max Carter, Manchester
Quentez Columbus, South Bend Adams
Brevin Cooper, Northview
Kyle Crim, Morristown
Jadyn Curry, Beech Grove
Marcus Davidson, Fort Wayne Blackhawk Christian
Owen Dease, Evansville Reitz
Kaleb Edwards, Guerin Catholic
Champ Ellis, Union (Modoc)
Jaylen Fairman, Jeffersonville
Braydon Flagg, New Prairie
Braden Flanagan, Sullivan
Joshua Fleming, Rensselaer Central
Nicky Flesher, Andrean
Tyler Goecker, Trinity Lutheran
Noah Gordon, Mt. Vernon (Posey)
Weston Hamby, Manchester
Brady Hunt, Delta
Kaden Howell, Madison-Grant
Tate Ivanyo, Morgan Township
Greg Jenkins, Lawrence Central
Jesse Johnson-Hall, Crawfordsville
Trent Johnson, Mishawaka
Noah Johnston, Twin Lakes
Lynn King, South Bend Adams
Jakeb Kinsey, Shenandoah
Hunter Kneifel, Kouts
Parker Kneifel, Kouts
Austin Kramer, Southwestern (Hanover)
Thomas Latham, New Haven
Ty Lynas, Crawfordsville
Tai McClung, Mississinewa
Luke McClure, Churubusco
Styles McCorkle, Greenwood Christian
Miles McGowen, Mooresville
Gabe McQuay, Indianapolis Tech
Foster Mefford, Southwestern (Hanover)
Dameriz Merriweather, Lawrence Central
Chandler Moore, Evansville North
Jake Moynihan, Seton Catholic
Hayden Nern, Bluffton
Andrew Oesterling, Oldenburg Academy
Benny Ogayonne, Franklin Central
Jaden Peetz, South Ripley
Joe Phinisee, McCutcheon
Logan Pinkerton, Covington
Trey Reed, Washington
Terrence Ringo Jr., Evansville Harrison
Logan Rohrbacher, East Central
Kyle Ross, Lake Central
Coleman Sater, Edgewood
Brayden Sexton, South Bend Adams
Damon Shaw, Rossville
Brett Sickafoose, Whitko
Grant Simmons, Homestead
Sam Smith, Northridge
Lane Sparks, Greensburg
Carter Stoltzfus, Northridge
Landen Swanner, Mississinewa
Caleb Swearingen, Northview
Trevor Taylor, Bloomington South
Naylon Thompson, Fort Wayne Bishop Luers
Zack Troyer, Leo
Drew Valentine, Speedway
Logan Van Essen, Illiana Christian
Isaac Vencel, Bloomington North
Kobe Ward, Danville
Brody Whitaker, Greencastle
Logan Willoughby, Whiteland
Brant Wilsey, Evansville Day
Cale Wireman, Kouts